If you’ve ever loved somebody put your hands up!

So I’ve listened to the new Nelly song Just A Dream about 1,000 times so far this morning and can’t get it out of my head. You should go to iTunes right now and download it 🙂

I’m sitting here drinking you guessed it, Green Monster with Chocolate Amazing Grass getting ready to go hit the elliptical for 4 miles. (Side note, as I was making it I realized that I have consumed 2 pounds of spinach since Monday night! At this rate I’m going to need to start growing my own!) I am so happy to report that I am now working out at my pre-knee problem level. It feels so good! This has certainly been the summer of health issues. Not for me per se but I just feel like everyone around me is struggling with something. As I was out doing my walk yesterday it hit me that 4 of the people I love the most in the world right now literally can’t go out for a walk. It hit me like a ton of bricks. How basic is going out for a walk? Something we all take for granted. It’s just made me really stop and think about not only what a blessing good health and physical well being is but more than that what a privilege it is. And with all privilege comes responsibility. I am now more than ever committed to the responsibility of taking care of my body from the inside out. If for no other reason than this summer has shown me that it can all come to a screeching halt in a second!

Lunch yesterday was Morning Star Tomato Basil Pizza Burger on a sandwich thin with a side of left over cauliflower and a salad.

Anyone that has known me for a while knows that I have suffered from canker sores my entire life. And I truly do mean suffered because those suckers are miserable!!!! I have tried every remedy known to man. You name it I’ve tried it! After eating that salad at lunch yesterday I was in so much pain I was in tears. It made think of the one remedy that everyone always says, which never works for me, rinsing with warm salt water. I decided to give it a shot with the Himalayan Salt I was talking about yesterday. I rinsed with it probably 3 or 4 times between lunch and going to bed. Miracle of all miracles they are gone this morning!!!! This is a life changer for me!!! Just the night before the pain woke me up from a dead sleep it was so bad. Now just like that they are gone! The normal life span of one for me is a minimum of 10 days to 2 weeks. Yesterday was day 3 for me. Holy Himalayan Salt!!!

I was on my own for dinner last night and due to said canker sores I had to go with something soft and mild. I decided on a some more of the Trader Joe’s Potstickers and a Green Monster.

This time instead of cooking with the recommended 2 T of oil I used 1 t and I still think I could have gotten away with less!

Hope you have a great Friday!!

Leave a Reply

