Catching Up

Hi guys! So much to get caught up on and in no particular order:

1. Unsolicited Product Reviews

There are tons of bloggers out there that are sent samples to review and/or paid to review products. My little blog would not be one of those. So when I’m giving you my opinion on something it is truly that, just my opinion.

About 30 seconds ago I finished my first Green Monster made with Amazing Grass. Let me just tell you that the name does not lie! Oh my Amazing!!!!

For the past few weeks I’ve been trying to come up with ways to boost the power of my Green Monsters. I am such a believer in the power of greens and vegetables.  I’ve been trying to figure out how to get more in my GM without compromising the taste or needing to add additional fruits. Due to the sugar content I try to keep my fruit down to 1 serving per GM plus a splash of Odwalla OJ. Don’t get me wrong, fruits are perfect additions to the GM and if you like them in yours by all means keep adding them. For me personally, I know my body can only take so much sugar at a time before I turn into an addict but I digress. I’ve been reading for sometime now in other blogs about Amazing Grass and when I saw the single serving packet in Whole Foods I decided to give it a go. Huge score! That one little packet contains 5 servings of fruits and vegetables!!!  It also is a “Naturally balanced powerhouse of Anti-oxidants, B-Vitamins, Beta Carotene, Bioflavonoids, Lycopene, Folic Acid, Dietary Fiber, Super Oxide Dismutase (SOD), and Omega 3, 6 & 9 Essential Fatty Acids.” To read about all of it’s other benefits or to order online click here. Earlier today I found a coupon for it online that is good through the end of the month for 25% off of your total order: HLS10 so be sure to use that as well!

Another recent find came from you guessed it! Trader Joes 🙂

These potstickers are awesome! Not to mention you get 7 of them for 230 calories and 10 grams of protein!! Healthiness aside they just taste great! I had a potsticker for the first time when we moved to Ardmore. The CBF ordered them with our chinese delivery one night and I was hooked. So when I saw these in Trader Joe’s I picked them up and couldn’t believe how much better they were than the one’s in the restaurant. Not to mention I’m sure the one’s from the restaurant were laden with fat & calories. The bag gives directions for both the microwave and pan frying. I highly recommend either the microwave or going for much less oil than they call for the pan frying. They call for 2 Tablespoons. If I were to make them that way again I would probably use 1 Teaspoon! I had them for lunch with a salad and it was fabulous!!

The last review I have today is on Zero Calorie Vitamin Water. I found these on sale at Target a couple of weeks ago and bought several flavors to try out.  I’m sorry that I do not have pictures but I tried the Go-Go (mixed berry), Rise (orange), XXX (acai-blueberry-pomegranate) and one that had dragon in the name. They were all terrible! Save yourself the money and stick a straw directly into a bottle of Robitussin! Gross, gross, gross. They just had a medicine-y taste to them and were nothing I would ever, ever buy again.

2. New Blog Alert!

One of my oldest (as in we’ve been friends the longest not that she’s old!) friends in the world started a new blog. It’s really cute and you should really check it out!! It’s called Party of Six and it chronicles her daily life as a full time teacher/mother of four young children/preacher’s wife. How she does it I will never know!!! Even if you do not fall into any of those categories (which I do not) it is still fun to read about their escapades from a toddler being locked in the church office to the 2 cart trips to the supermarket!

3. Friday night dinner.

Need I say more?

Ok, so that’s all I have at the moment. I’m on strike from my real job today and I feel like baking so stay tuned. Am I the only one that goes on strike from time to time? Tell me I’m not. I just have a thresh hold for how much ignorance I can be asked to take in a 24 hour period. Unfortunately one of my coworkers has recently dished out enough to last me the rest of the month so today I shall bake!

2 responses to “Catching Up

  1. The Green Superfood website has a good buy – for 2.99 you can get all 5 “flavors” to see which you like best. Going to give it a try. May get the capsules for Hunt. I love your blog, but it always makes me spend $$$$!

  2. Just ordered my wheat grass and chocolate green superfood and used my coupon. It’s DEEE -licious, as Jack says.

Leave a Reply

