The Coup de Gras

I’m having an I love my life moment right now. Not due to any big thing just because.  I have dinner planned and it’s one I’m excited to make.  A cup of hot peppermint tea beside me. Waiting on the love of my life to come home and fill me in on his day. Updating my blog while sitting on my sofa watching the John Adams mini series.  Am I the only one that finds anything related to Colonial American history comforting? Reading about it, watching it or touring it just makes me feel all warm and fuzzy. I guess that’s why I’m having my own private love affair with the city of Philadelphia.

Moving right along! Lunch was fabulous. I dined al fresco on our patio and loved it. As much as I hate to admit it, the less meat a meal has the more my stomach loves it. I say I hate to admit it because I love meat! Beef, poultry, pork, all of it! I just love it.  I will never give it up but unfortunately there is no denying I notice a definite change in how I feel after I  eat it. I blame it on having my gall bladder taken out. All food was my friend all of the time up until that fateful day exactly one year ago. The past year has been like living in a strangers body. Milk was the first to go, alcohol is kind of iffy and now meat. What’s next chocolate? I shudder at the thought!

I made this mega salad that was scrumptious! It had quite a bit going on:

Mixed greens, cucumbers, celery, mini heirloom tomatoes (from Trader Joes and out of this world!), sweet orange pepper, carrots, hummus, multi grain chips and the coup de gras steamed blue crab claws.

I know I said yesterday that my last meal would be my mom’s spaghetti. It still would be. But if I was ever given TWO last meals the second would be steamed crab claws! OMG! How I do love those!! We bought a dozen live blue crabs at the Shi Shi Poo Poo Farmer’s Market yesterday and boiled them with Old Bay. So good!!!! These 5 claws were all that were left. I think I see another trip next door in my near future.

One response to “The Coup de Gras

  1. Let’s go to my real private and absolutely free video conversation with fascinating girl. I’ll be there only till the morning.

Leave a Reply

