Pizza! Pizza!

Coming to you live from 1776…don’t I wish! 3 episodes in to the 5 part series. I do love me some Founding Fathers!!

Last week my favorite blogger Jenna posted about making a white pizza with shredded zucchini and Trader Joe’s Whole Wheat Pizza Crust. Pizza and Trader Joe’s? I’m on board! I set off today to pick up my crusts and zucchini and pepperoni – knowing the CBF wasn’t going to be into the zucchini. I’m wracking my brain and I honestly think this is the first time I’ve ever made homemade pizza. How is that true? There is definite room for improvement but I am undeterred!

Before:

And after:

You can find Jenna’s recipe that I used for the Zucchini Pizza here. For the CBF’s Pepperoni Pizza I used:

  • 1 Traders Joe’s Regular Pizza Crust Dough
  • 2 C Mozzarella Cheese
  • Pepperoni
  • 1/2 C Trader Joe’s Garlic Marinara Sauce

Roll the dough out to a 12 inch circle or sort of a rectangle with rounded edges like I did. Add sauce then cheese then pepperoni then red pepper flakes to taste.  Bake at 500 for about 20 minutes.

As you can see Jenna’s turned out much prettier than mine did. What I would do differently next time is that I would use only 1 zucchini and either roll the dough out to a larger size or only use half. All in all it was pretty good and I definitely feel better than I would have if we’d ordered delivery.

See you in the morning!

Leave a Reply

