Back In The Saddle

One of the things I love most about my body is that it is predictable. I would love it more if I could eat anything and everything I wanted, never had to exercise and it would miraculously look Heidi Klum’s. Now that I think about it, I would love it if I ate like a rabbit and exercised non-stop and it would look like Heidi Klum’s. Since there is as much chance of the latter happening as there is the former I will stick with loving it for its predictability.

What is its predictability? After a 5 day weekend that included  3 cheeseburgers, a hot sub, a quesadilla and a big pasta dinner at Maggiano’s and a lunch yesterday of pizza my stomach is beginning to resemble Archie Bunker’s. Jeez! After reading that it’s a wonder my stomach doesn’t look like I ate Archie Bunker!!! (Note: to my younger readers that I discovered this weekend only know Lionel Richie as Nicole’s dad, Archie Bunker was a big fat old guy that had a huge belly).  All that I have to do is look down to know that my 80% rule dwindled down to my 8% rule this past week. Time to get that back in check STAT!

How am I going to do that? I’ll be honest I’m a little nervous to write down what I’m going to do for fear it will become a head game and I won’t do it. But instead I’m going to choose to view it as accountability. My list is pretty simple and straight forward but it’s what works for me. As I am not a nutritionist/registered dietician/health care professional of any type you should not read this as advice for what will work for you.

  • Minimum 80 oz water/day
  • More vegetables
  • More fish
  • More excercise
  • Less starch
  • Less desert
  • Less alcohol

That’s my list. The other thing I love about my body is that I know if I consciously do these things for a week it will be goodbye Archie Bunker hello Heidi Klum! Ha! Yeah right – just wanted to see if you were paying attention 🙂 It will be hello Ginny and I’m ok with that!

2 responses to “Back In The Saddle

  1. Mike Rosenbaum

    I’m OK with that too!

Leave a Reply

