Thursday

When I lived in California my one true love (other than the CBB of course) was The Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf. Starbucks gets all the glory by in my opinion The Coffee Bean is where it’s at!! Love, love, love that place!!! Unfortunately for me they are not yet on the east coast. Even more unfortunately for me I woke up this morning with a killer craving for it 😦 Then, like a lighthouse in a storm I spotted these on the top shelf of the pantry!!

For Christmas one of my girlfriends, God bless her, sent me a Coffee Bean care package! I had put it away when we moved and had honestly forgotten about it.  This morning it totally hit the spot!

Coffee Bean Iced Coffee

After my coffee I moved on to a rather blue Green Monster.

I made it with spinach, a lot of frozen blueberries, a chunk of banana, 1/2 C almond milk and 1/2 C water. It tasted a little earthy without the OJ or peanut butter but it was still GREAT!!

I was reading one of my new favorite blogs last night Girl Heroes and came across a recipe for something that called for bananas and she grilled them first. You know I had to give that try!! So later this morning I had a sandwich thin with peanut butter and grilled banana. Yum!

Grilling in the pan

The finished product

Warm gooey goodness and a nice change from the usual but I think I prefer my usual 🙂 I bet it would be awesome on top of oatmeal!

I had what was hopefully my next to last physical therapy appointment (WOOHOO!) and then went to meet the CBB for lunch. We each had a slice of pizza. It was big. It was full of sausage. And there are no pictures. I’m sorry!!!! At this point it doesn’t look like dinner is going to happen because of said big-sausage laden-pizza.

So I will leave you with this:

One cannot think well, love well, sleep well if one has not dined well. – Virginia Woolf

Leave a Reply

