Leaving on a Jet Plane

Guess what song is going to be in my head all day?

My new thing is to be prepared when I travel. I know, novel idea RIGHT? So this morning after getting up at the ungodly hour of 4:30 I stumbled through the pantry and threw some healthy snacks into a bag. And yes, fumbling in the dark on my way out of the door with the driver waiting downstairs is me being prepared! Side note, in college I actually said this sentence, “Hi, am I too late to register for the procrastination seminar?”. Seriously, I wasn’t trying to be funny that’s just how I am. Why do now what I can put off until the very last second? I find I’m much more efficient when dealing with a deadline.

Sitting at the gate I just finished this

and this

Healthier and cheaper than trying to maneuver through the junk at an airport? Yes, please!

Leave a Reply

