Rainy with a Chance of Bad Pizza!

Today is my Friday so I am a happy girl! Headed to the airport at 5:30 am to meet the CBB in Houston. Woo Hoo!!!! I love me some Houston 🙂 Also getting to see the parents and nephews so there is even more to look forward to!

I had physical therapy first thing this morning. Should I be worried that for the second time the therapist casually said, “So, has your doctor mentioned a knee replacement?” HELLO! Thankfully he has not! Before I left I had a Blueberry Banana Green Monster and Peanut Butter and Banana sandwich thin.

When I got back home I made an iced coffee with cinnamon.

It hit the spot! Notice the  lovely blue skies in the background? They weren’t around for long. This came rolling in later in the day.

Nothing like dropping from the high 90’s to the mid 70’s in just a few minutes. (Yes, that is our beautiful view of the Infinity repair shop. As an added bonus I have the daily companionship of the receptionist on the loud speaker. Don’t even have to pay extra!)

Soon it looked like this

and the screen flew out of the window about 5 seconds after I took this picture!

Lunch didn’t really exist today and dinner was a huge disappointment! I thought I had hit the jack pot when I discovered a pizza place that would deliver a single slice and there was no delivery charge.

There was a reason this only cost $4, including tip. Until tonight I never met a piece of pizza that I didn’t like. Let me just say there truly is a first time for everything and this was truly awful!  Actually the crust was fine but the sauce and toppings were just gross. The sauce was oddly sweet and I’m not sure what was going on with the random pieces of cheese and raw, yes raw, onion on top.

To ease my pain I went for a walk in the blessedly cooler outdoors. It was lovely and so were these little gems that I devoured when I got back.

Frozen grapes. If you’ve never tried them they are a must!! My mom turned me onto these years ago and they have been a staple in my freezer in the summer ever since. Whenever I eat them I always smile remembering how much a certain 3 year old that I used to babysit LOVED them! I also always smile thinking they would be great in a glass of champagne but have never actually tried it.  One day…

See you in Houston!

One response to “Rainy with a Chance of Bad Pizza!

  1. I can only hope your frozen coffee was as delicious as my Frozen Mocha from Charlotte’s on Main!

Leave a Reply

