Tell Me What You Eat, And I Will Tell You Who You Are.

If French philosopher and gourmand Jean Anthelme Brillat-Savarin (1825) was right when he said that then I am perhaps the most well named person I know. I am proud to say that I am a Smith from the tiny little island of Smith Island in the Chesapeake Bay and this my friends is Smith Island Cake.

What can I say? It’s in the genes. I can’t fight it. I like to think that as a Smith the calories don’t count and I’m really just keeping up family relations. Staying in touch with my roots. Building a bridge from one generation to the next.  Yeah that’s it!

Since I knew going into the day that lunch was going to involve that little slice of heaven I started light.

I finished light as well but I left my camera in the hotel room so unfortunately there are no pictures 😦

TGIF!

One response to “Tell Me What You Eat, And I Will Tell You Who You Are.

  1. I made that cake at Christmas, but you were in England. I didn’t have the peanut butter cup or the sauce on mine. Next time. I’ll make it for you this Christmas if you are around.

Leave a Reply

