Cockrell’s Creek and Coastal Living

Great new breakfast discovery!! I spotted these at Trader Joe’s over the weekend and I am so happy that I decided to try them.

They make the perfect peanut butter and banana breakfast!

It was so good I bet you want to look at it again 🙂

Next time I will only make a half as it’s really filling! I had another new Green Monster this morning.

Strawberry Blueberry Green Monster

  • Fill blender with spinach
  • 1/2 C blueberries
  • 1/2 C strawberries
  • 1 C Almond Milk
  • hand full of ice

This was pretty good. My strawberries were a little bland so it could have been better if they’d had more flavor.

I was flipping through the most recent issue of Coastal Living when the words Cockrell’s Creek jumped out at me.

How excited I was to see that the Seafood Deli there made the list of Best Crab Cakes. Even more exciting is that if the deli there still makes their crab cakes using the recipe that is on the crab meat container then it’s my grandmothers recipe! I know I’m biased but these are the best crab cakes ever and I find it hard to believe that Faidley’s in Baltimore makes them any better!

Have a good Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

