A very white lunch and appetizers

Last night I was in the middle of making a dinner that I really didn’t want when The CBB called and suggested sushi for dinner. Yum! Sushi is a summer time/warm weather food for me so I since I hadn’t had it in a while I was easily persuaded (read: jumped at the suggestion!) to put dinner in the fridge and save it for lunch today. I was a little leery as to what it was going to be like after it was reheated in the oven. I couldn’t have been more pleasantly surprised!

Goat Cheese Stuffed Chicken Breast.

I’m not sure if you can tell that it’s been stuffed with goat cheese but it’s in there I promise. Slicing pretty just isn’t one of my talents. This was so easy to make! I’ll add the recipe to the Food tab. To reheat I just wrapped it in foil and put it in a 325 degree oven for about 30 minutes. Perfect!!

I reheated mashed cauliflower to go with it. After one bite I realized a week is exactly one day too long to keep mashed cauliflower in the fridge. Ugh! So instead I had half of a toasted sandwich thin and hummus.

Yeah, I was so into it  I totally took a couple of bites before I remembered to take a picture 🙂

As I write this I’m waiting for The CBB (Cute British Boyfriend) to get home from work before I start dinner. So that he’ll have something to nibble on while I cook I put this together.

And another shot just because it’s one of my favorite dishes. I bought it when we were in Santiago, Chile last year and I think this is only the second time I’ve actually used it.

On it is crostini with laughing cow swiss cheese, olives from the olive bar at Whole Foods, toasted walnuts (just tossed in a pan on the stove top until warm and the oils release) and hummus with toasted sandwich thins.

Happy Tuesday!

3 responses to “A very white lunch and appetizers

  1. I’m trying to acquire a taste for hummus. I think I must not be getting the right kind.

  2. I know I am computer illiterate but just realized this email address was you and have deleted the prior ones because I was afraid of a virus. And can you believe I just discovered how much I liked hummus. The lady at Sam’s served it topped with salsa and Jack and I both loved it. I have 2 large containers of each in the frig. Amy tried it but was so impressed as I was. Try it with a good salsa. I think you will like it.

Leave a Reply

