I am woman. Hear me roar!

Good Monday morning!

As I was waking up I caught a little bit of Dr. Christiane Northrup on PBS and she said something that knocked my socks off. Let me start off by saying that I’ve always known that being a woman rocked. But did you know that during conception the egg actually chooses which sperm she wants AND THEN if that sperm is defective the egg has the ability to repair it??? UH-MAY-ZING!

So in honor of my girls I had this for breakfast:

Have you tried a Green Monster yet? They are so packed with vitamins and nutrients that our bodies need. After drinking them daily for a month now I am seeing a difference in my skin. Now granted, I am not a nutritionist or a dermatologist but this is really the only thing in my routine that has changed so I totally attribute it to the daily Green Monster! There is also I nice little buzz that you get when you drink it. Not the, my inhibitions are down kind of buzz but just a little boost of energy and the satisfaction that comes from knowing you’re doing something so good for yourself! Go ahead, try one!!! Be sure to let me know what you think! This morning I was running a little low on my usual ingredients so I improvised and it was still delicious!

Blueberry Apple Green Monster

  • Blender full of Spinach
  • 1/2 C Blueberries
  • 1/2 C Apple Juice
  • 1/2 C Dairy Ease Milk
  • Spoonful of Peanut Butter
  • Handful of ice

Blend, pour and enjoy!

2 responses to “I am woman. Hear me roar!

  1. Whitney Thompson

    Do you always use fresh spinach only??? I want to try these but I like frozen spinach better (will that work??)

  2. Funny, my mom asked me the same thing yesterday. Nutritionally, I’ve always read that frozen spinach is just as good for you as fresh but I don’t think it would work as well in the GM for a couple of reasons. One, I think it would be way too watery and two, if you thawed/drained it I think you would need SEVERAL boxes to fill a blender. That being said though, you could definitely give it a try. I’m just not sure what it would do to the taste/consistency. Let me know if you do!

Leave a Reply

