Mekong

Eight and a half hours in a car in one day. Was it worth it?

Oh yeah!

That my friends is a Beef Rice Noodle Bowl and quite simply my favorite meal.

I had to go down to Richmond yesterday for an appointment and no visit to The River City is complete without a visit to Mekong aka the best Vietnamese restaurant in the world! When I lived in Richmond I ate there no less than 3 times a week. Literally, this is the only meal I’ve ever ordered. It was love at first bite and it hasn’t done me wrong yet. Underneath the peanuts, beef and rice noodle is a salad of lettuce, cucumbers, shoots and I think that’s all. I never really make it that far past the noodles. I’ve been told the rest of the menu is killer as well and I trust my sources but I will never stray.

To make the lunch even better I got to hang out with a couple of my favorites, Margaret and Jennifer ReWard 🙂

It was heaven. I only wish I was going there again today!

One response to “Mekong

  1. wish I was there:)

Leave a Reply

