Domestic Bliss

I think  it’s important to know yourself. Since I was a child I have loved June Cleaver. I dream of the day when my first child runs in from school and I am standing there to greet him in my cocktail dress, heels and pearls with a fresh plate of warm homemade chocolate chip cookies. I love to wash dishes, I love to vacuum and I really love to scrub a bathroom. How it is then that until this morning I have never ironed a sheet is beyond me. My friend Courtney is coming to spend the night tonight. I was on the ball yesterday and washed the sheets but then dropped it by leaving them in the dryer overnight. When I took them out this morning I had a wrinkled mess on my hands. From the far corners of my mind I vaguely remembered that there are people who iron their sheets so I gave it a whirl. Oh my goodness! The satisfaction of removing all of those wrinkles at one time. It was as if the heaven’s opened and the angels sang. LOVED it! Next time I’m definitely dressing for the occasion 🙂

All of that ironing built up an appetite. This morning I went with an Apple Blueberry Banana Green Monster and (you guessed it!) a slice of Dakota bread from Great Harvest with peanut butter and banana. I’m slowly getting to the end of this loaf of Dakota and I’m going to be so sad to see it go.

Apple Blueberry Banana Green Monster

  • Fill blender with spinach
  • 1/4 cup blueberries
  • 1/2 banana
  • 1/2 cup dairy free milk
  • 1/2 cup apple juice
  • hand full of ice

Blend to your hearts content!

3 responses to “Domestic Bliss

  1. I iron underwear, too.

  2. I iron my dishcloths, then wash dishes with them!

  3. FOOLS! hehe

Leave a Reply

