Diamonds + Chocolate+ Peanut Butter = Perfection

Below is a picture of my building. See the white buildings to the right?

They are Trader Joes and The  Shi Shi Poo Poo Farmers Market. What is that? 100 steps from my front door? Up until today I have lavished all of my love and attention on Trader Joe. I’ve been a little leery of The Farmers Market and all of its shi shi poo pooishness – and yes that’s a word. Oprah says it so it has to be.   As of 12:45 pm that came to a screeching halt. I moved past my fear of it’s high prices and decided to go in and check it out. That is when I discovered this hot out of the oven lunch for $4. That’s right, $4. Ok, $4.37 to be exact.

That would be rotisserie  pasture raised chicken (as in not bred in a nasty, dirty, over crowded hen house – see Food Inc!) and organic carrots. It was the perfect lunch for a rainy, 57 degree day.

My friend Courtney is here spending the night. Once I was done drooling over this:

We ate this:

Rosemary and Garlic Pork Tenderloin (recipe in Food section), String Beans and Mashed Cauliflower.

Then for dessert we had these:

And they were to die for! With a name like Who Put Chocolate in my Peanut Butter, how could they not be?

One response to “Diamonds + Chocolate+ Peanut Butter = Perfection

  1. Wow! Tell her Eric did well!

    I thought the carrotts were hot dogs.

    A

Leave a Reply

