A new twist on things

I heard the weather man say yesterday that today was going to be one of the most beautiful days of the year. He was absolutely right. It is gorgeous! Mid Seventies, not a cloud in the sky, light breeze and no humidity. The perfect morning for a walk. I did my 3 mile loop and by the time I got home I was more than ready for my Green Monster. Got a little wild and crazy  and used the following recipe instead of my usual.

Green Monster

  • Blender full of spinach
  • 1/4 C blueberries
  • Chunk of cucumber (3 inches long maybe)
  • 1/2 C OJ
  • 1/2 C Vanilla Almond Milk
  • Ice

Blend to desired consistency.

I wasn’t so sure how I was going to like it without my peanut butter and banana but it was awesome! The cucumber really makes it so refreshing!

See the open windows in the background? I love it!  Has Pennsylvania always been this beautiful? I’m telling you, this state is the best kept secret in the country! Come visit!!

I’m off to go chop everything up for lunch. I need to leave in 30 minutes for the knee doctor (woo!hoo!). I’m totally content right now but I know by the time I get back I’ll be as hungry as a hostage.  I want to have everything ready so I can eat as soon as I get back.

Hope you’re having a good day!

Leave a Reply

