Sweatin in the Mornin!

It’s hard to beat sweat dripping off of your forehead before 8am. It’s the best way I know to guarantee a good day. So why it’s been so long since I’ve done it is…well… just plain stupid! Unlike Niecey Nash I don’t like my jiggly parts. So I woke up this morning and after solving the world’s problems with one of my BFF’s on our daily pre-dawn telephone chat I headed to the gym. Knee or no knee I was determined to get reacquainted with Mr. Elliptical. I figured, hey I have an appointment with the orthopedic next week so what’s the worst that could happen? I’m happy to report, so far so good! I only did 15 minutes and they were a loooonngggg 15 minutes. But it felt GREAT and according to an article in this mornings Chicago Sun Times 10 minutes is all you need to make a difference in your health. Can I get an Amen? 10 minutes! Love it!!!!  I followed up with a 10 minute arm workout and 25 rotates on some machine that I have never seen before. You sit on it and twist from side to side. Anyone know what that is? Then I came back home and stretched for  a cool down.

Before I went to the gym I ate about a quarter of a banana with a smear of peanut butter. Then as a post workout breakfast I had…drumroll please…

You didn’t see that coming did you? I do love my bagel thins with peanut butter and banana! Especially when it’s followed up with a Green Monster. This morning I left the peanut butter out of the GM and I have to say it wasn’t quite as good. I filled the blender with spinach, added what was left of my banana (which wasn’t much), 1/2 c of vanilla soy milk, 1/2 c of OJ and 4 ice cubes.

Now to get some work done before having lunch here. The CBB thinks I’m crazy but I love to check out the menu before I leave so I know what I want before I get there. Am I the only one that does this? Anticipation is so much fun!

Leave a Reply

