Eh…

I came across a recipe this afternoon that literally had me running to the kitchen. I don’t think I’ve ever been as excited to try a recipe out before. I was planning how to tell you how wonderful it was as I was reaching for the ingredients. I just knew it was going to be earth shattering. Now I should start by saying that this recipe was by no means healthy. But this was a recipe that could not be tinkered with. It only had 6 ingredients and they were perfect as is. Or so I thought…

Yes, that is peanut butter and bacon! How could this be anything less than bliss?

Peanut Butter Bacon Cookies. I can’t say they were bad. They just didn’t blow me away like I was expecting.

I do think they would make a cool item on a brunch buffet. If you have a hankering for some peanut butter and bacon you can find the recipe here. (For those of you wondering who that handsome guy in the background is that’s my dad! )

Oh well. Not every recipe can be a hit. I was still stoked to be able to finally use my bright, shiny new mixer.

Isn’t she cute? I was beside myself when I realized it had a timer that told me how long I had been mixing. It’s the little things 🙂

WARNING! If you are a vegetarian the pictures below will disturb you and you should probably stop reading now.

Dinner tonight came from two of my favorite blogs. Marinated Flank Steak from SimplyRecipes.com and Spinach with White Beans from LittleMrsBossyFoodBog.blogspot.com. The steak was out of this world! It marinated for 24 hours which had a lot to do with why it was so tender and flavorful. Something about warm weather makes me want to eat dinner from the grill every night. If you are like me and get worried when you hear news stories about how charred meat from a grill can lead to cancer then here is an article to put  your mind be at ease!

Mmmm Mmmmm Good!

Someone in our household isn’t known for being a vegetable lover. Even he ate the Spinach. Huge success in my book!

Sweet potato fries brought to you by Alexa in the frozen food aisle of your grocery store.

So many finales this week! I haven’t been a faithful viewer this season but I will be sad to see Simon leave American Idol. I do have a weakness for those Brits!!! Were you happy with the outcome? Thank goodness for DVR or I would have missed Dancing With the Stars last night. I was all set to watch it but I’m embarrassed to admit that it was just simply too late for me to stay up any longer. Pat Conroy was calling my name from my bedside table. I think I read one page before I passed out. So I had to watch my Kate stomp across the floor today. I do love her!

Good night!

2 responses to “Eh…

  1. So…love the peanut butter and bacon concept but not so much in cookies. An old co-worker of mine used to always eat peanut butter and bacon sandwiches for breakfast. Can’t say I would do it every day but tried it and it was out of this world, AWESOME!

    Ginny, I can’t tell you how much I am loving this and can’t wait to get on during my lunch break and see what your recent food makings were. Love it!

  2. Thanks Court 🙂 I’ll try to be better about posting earlier in the day so you’ll have some lunch time material to read! xo

Leave a Reply

