Good Morning

After a great weekend away and a little over indulging I’m happy to report that I am back on track this morning. Why is it that eating crap always seems like such a good idea in the moment but leaves you feeling so badly? One good healthy meal and I already feel like a new woman!

I started off the day with a Green Monster and a Sunny Side Up Egg on Whole Wheat Toast.  Doesn’t just looking at that put a smile on your face? So healthy and so filling! My Green Monster was made with about 2 Cups of Baby Spinach, 1/2 Cup of Vanilla Soy Milk, 1/2 Cup of Odwalla OJ, 2 large Strawberries, a Banana and 1 T of Organic Chunky Peanut Butter and a couple of ice cubes. YUMMMM-OH! If you’ve never tried this you should stop whatever you’re doing and go make one right now! It may not looks so great but trust me, it is refreshing and delicious!!

4 responses to “Good Morning

  1. Ginny~

    Looking forward to your blog! With us traveling so much I am struggling with eating right. A book I have been trying to follow is “The Eat Clean Diet” by Tosca Reno. I have not been able to follow all the principles but I think it has made a dramatic change in my food choices. By the way my new favorite food these days in a peanutbutter and banana sandwich. I love the name of your site! I will check in again soon. (((BIG HUG))), aimee

  2. I’m going to have to try your “Green Monster”!

  3. Yummmm…peanut butter. I love the photo of the microwave! kiss.

Leave a Reply

