35 with the Knees of a 10 year old!

On my own for dinner tonight.

A pork chop on the Foreman Grill, mashed cauliflower and baby roma tomatoes, avocado and fresh mozzarella drizzled with balsamic. If you have never tired mashed cauliflower before you are missing out! I am a mashed potato girl through and through but honestly I could eat mashed cauliflower for the rest of my life and never need a mashed potato again! The flavor is even better than a potato and you definitely will not miss that sluggish feeling that comes on after a big heaping serving! They’re so easy to make as well, just cut up a head of cauliflower and boil  it with a little S & P. Then drain, add a little butter, a splash of either milk or chicken broth and mash your heart out! I actually used chicken broth for the first time tonight. I was a little worried they may not be as creamy but I couldn’t tell the difference.

Watching Dancing With the Stars and looking at Nicole’s legs brings me to my next topic. Exercise. Although, I am painfully aware that there is no amount of exercise in the world that is going to give me those babies! If you watch the show you know what her legs look like. Have the mental picture? Now mine:

Thanks to a left knee that likes to pop out of place and send me not so gracefully to the ground I end up walking around with a right knee that looks like this! While waiting for said left knee to stop crunching with every step I’m working on my arms. Today I did this http://shine.yahoo.com/channel/health/4-simple-exercises-for-strong-shapely-arms-360287/.

One response to “35 with the Knees of a 10 year old!

  1. oh honey, sorry about your knee. I am loving this blog and you are now my Richard Simmons!

Leave a Reply

